From Blade

Like a boss

Reasons My Housemate Cries – the Barclays Advert

Todays “Reasons my housemate cries” is brought to you courtesy of the new Barclays advert, #YouAreFootball, for the 2013/2014 Premier League Football season.

My housemate is very distressed as to why the old man in the advert is alone. Cue sobs with the intermittent wail of “why’s the old man alone?” If anyone knows, please feel free to get in touch.

I for one agree in part with my housemate on this occasion, not that I cried, I’m not mental. I really dislike it when adverts are designed to invoke an emotional response.

Sod of Barclays….don’t you realise we don’t want to feel.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2013 by in Reasons My Housemate Cries and tagged .
