From Blade

Like a boss

My games wish list for 2013 and beyond.

For those that know me you’ll know that I’m a lover of computer games, in fact recently I completed the latest instalment of Tomb Raider in less than a weekend. I’m always keeping an eye out for latest games so I thought I’d compile a list of the upcoming games in my wishlist for 2013 and beyond.

The Last of Us – PS3 only

This game looks set to be an absolute stormer, the Last of Us is set in a post apocalyptic world with zombies and deadly drifters hidden round every corner. You play the role of a father protecting his daughter as he looks for safety, the companion technology look as amazing and the extreme violence is right up my street. Check out this gruesome 7 minute gameplay trailer.

Grand Theft Auto 5

The next instalment in the GTA series; Grand Theft Auto 5, is set in LA and looks to have made some serious visual advancements on the last game. I can’t wait to cruise the streets of LA outrunning the Police whilst spotting landmarks I visited on my recent excursion to America. Trailer #2 is a cinematic experience to enjoy, so do that.

Battlefield 4

Although I’ll probably have to fork out £400 for the next gen model from Microsoft to play Battlefield 4, it will most certainly be worth it. The 17 minute gameplay release covering the opening mission is breathtaking, the expansive environment and realistic combat makes me incredibly impatient. I want this game now!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2013 by in Games and tagged , , .
