From Blade

Like a boss

I freaking love YouTube

The Internet is a phenomenal thing, trying to comprehend the sheer size is akin to pondering the meaning of life. The two are in no way linked, it’s simply that our tiny minds lack the functional capacity to give us a reasonable solution we can process into a meaningful answer.

YouTube is one of my favourite places on the Internet, the movie sharing platform is packed with hidden wonders. It’s open to everyone, giving them the chance to share with a global audience.

In my travels I’ve uncovered inspiration, comedy, musical magnificence and the down right weird. There is so much undiscovered talent on YouTube, likely balanced by a lot of crap.

Anyway I’ve chosen to share with you my favourite videos at present.

Katt Wade – Same Directon (Hoobastank cover)

I stumbled over Katt’s YouTube stream after the video popped up next to the Hoobastank original, needless to say I prefer Katt’s version. There’s raw undiscovered talent right here. You can disagree with me, but I’ll greet you with a flat state and silence.

Thomas Gray – Stag Do

This video is comedy genius unleashed, everyone has a friend like the character portrayed in this video. I have taken so many quotes from this clip and you’ll regularly here me chanting ‘lads lads lads’, clapping my hands above my head. Check out the rest of Thomas Gray’s many characters and exploits on his personal YouTube Channel.

Kid President – Pep Talk

I have so much time for Kid President and the producers of this video, Soul Pancake. If you ever need a “pep talk”, Kid President is you go to guy, I listen to this video if i’m feeling low or need some motivation. It never ceases to make me smile, invest 3:28 minutes of your life to making yourself just that little bit happier and motivated today.

Alex Schegetz – Come As You Are – Nirvana (Cover)

I was just 6 years old when Nirvana broke onto the scene, I remember dancing round the room to “Smells like Teen Spirit”  mimicking the chandelier swinging skulduggery with  ease. This cover on Alex’s YouTube Channel  would have done the late and great Kurt Cobain part, as I listen to the highs around the 2 minute mark, my soul is soothed.

Screaming Goat featuring Taylor Swift

There are literally now words to describe how I feel about this video, normally because I am rolling around of the floor laughing (ROFL). Screaming Goat has a bright future, especially if you’ve seen the drivel they role out on “Britain’s Got Talent” and “the X-Factor”.

Biting Elbows – ‘Bad Motherucker’ – (removal of the F was purposeful)

When I first spotted this video floating about the social networks I discarded it, the shameless booby shot screamed virus. However after enough exposure my interest got the better of me, and so followed 5 minutes of action packed awesomeness. Enjoy it, as its the last i’m covering for the time being.

Thats a wrap…

So there you have it folks, why I love YouTube and my top six picks for the time being…..perhaps you have a favourite that you’d like to share with me?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2013 by in Viral, YouTube.
